Skip to main content

Can I disable members’ ability to invite users to my Sentry organization?

Issue

I want to prevent any member of my org from being able to invite another user. Is there any way we can disable this?

Applies To

  • Any Manager or Owner of a Sentry Organization with a paid plan

  • Sentry organizations that are not using SSO/SAML that want stricter access controls

Resolution

Note: On October 25th, 2024, Sentry announced changes to the default permissions required to invite users to a Sentry organization (taking effect after November 25th, 2024). The toggle pictured below is currently only available to Sentry Organizations that have activated the Early Adopter toggle in their organization settings.
​

For any Sentry organizations on a Business or Team plan that wishes to revoke these default permissions, a toggle entitled "Let Members Invite Others" can be found in your organization settings as pictured below.
​


​​Please note: Toggling this setting to a deactivated state will cause any invitations initiated by non-Manager/Owner members to be created in a "pending" state, awaiting Owner/Manager approval before being sent to the recipient.
​

Did this answer your question?