Skip to main content

Can I disable members’ ability to invite users to my Sentry organization?

Issue

I want to prevent any member of my org from being able to invite another user. Is there any way we can disable this?

Applies To

  • Any Manager or Owner of a Sentry Organization with a paid plan

  • Sentry organizations that are not using SSO/SAML that want stricter access controls

Resolution

Note: On October 25th, 2024, Sentry announced changes to the default permissions required to invite users to a Sentry organization (taking effect after November 25th, 2024). The toggle pictured below is currently only available to Sentry Organizations that have activated the Early Adopter toggle in their organization settings.

For any Sentry organizations on a Business or Team plan that wishes to revoke these default permissions, a toggle entitled "Let Members Invite Others" can be found in your organization settings as pictured below.


​Please note: Toggling this setting to a deactivated state will cause any invitations initiated by non-Manager/Owner members to be created in a "pending" state, awaiting Owner/Manager approval before being sent to the recipient.

Did this answer your question?