Skip to main content

What happens to SSO when I downgrade my plan?

Issue

I have SSO configured in my organisation and want to downgrade to the Team or Developer plan. What happens to SSO when I downgrade the plan?

Applies To

  • SaaS Sentry

  • SSO via SAML or OAuth

Resolution

The SSO configuration will remain active even when downgrading to a plan that does not support SSO.

For example, an organisation on the Business plan using SAML SSO with Okta downgrades to the Team plan, the Okta SSO will remain active even though this is not a supported SSO option on the Team plan.

In case you have issues accessing your account after the downgrade, reach out to support. Please mention the last 4 digits and the expiration date of the credit card on the account in your message.

Did this answer your question?