Issue
Does my billing cycle reset when I upgrade to a paid plan from a free plan?
Applies To
Sentry organizations on the free Developer plan looking to upgrade to a paid plan
Resolution
Yes, when you subscribe to a paid plan from our free Developer plan your quota will reset. The day you subscribe to a paid plan (from a free plan) is the first day of your new billing cycle. Adding a credit card and a subscription will cause the trial to end immediately.
Note: Upgrading from Team to Business (a paid plan to another paid plan) will not reset your quota.
