Skip to main content

If I downgrade my plan mid-year, when does it apply?‬

Issue

I'd like to downgrade my plan type (ex. Business to Team, Business to Developer, or Team to Developer) but it's not clear to me when will the changes be applied.

Applies To

  • All Customers

  • Users of Billing or Owner Role

Resolution

Annual paid plans are valid for the full contract term and cannot be downgraded until the next renewal period. Downgrades for annual contracts can only be applied at the end of the current contract period. After that, it will automatically switch to the free Developer plan.

Monthly billing allows for more flexibility, enabling organizations to adjust their plans as they better understand their usage. Organizations should carefully assess their quota requirements before committing to an annual plan. Upgrades to a higher plan take effect immediately, regardless of whether you are on a monthly or annual plan. Downgrades for monthly plans take effect at the end of the current billing cycle.

You can downgrade your plan through the Subscription Management flow by going to Settings > Subscription > Manage Plan.

Did this answer your question?