Skip to main content

How can I delete my organization?

Issue

I want to delete my Organization and remove all of its data.

Applies To

  • All Plans

  • Organization Settings

  • Data retention- Billing / Subscription management

Resolution

Note: You must have the Owner role to remove your Organization and its data. Also ensure you have cancelled your subscription before completing this process. If you’re not the Owner and can’t contact them, ownership can be transferred to an eligible user after providing verification to Sentry Support. This typically includes: the last 4 digits of the credit card on file and its expiry date, or a copy of the recent invoice.
​
Deleting an organization does not automatically cancel any active subscriptions, and deleting is not the same as canceling a subscription. Ensure you cancel your subscription separately to avoid unnecessary charges.

  1. Before starting these steps, ensure you have canceled your subscription by navigating to Settings → Subscription → Manage Plan → Cancel Subscription and confirming the cancellation.

  2. If you are on a free Developer plan, there is no need to cancel the subscription.

  3. Open up Sentry to your Organization’s dashboard.

  4. Click Settings on the left-hand sidebar.

  5. Click Remove Organization at the bottom of the page.

You will receive an email confirming that your Organization has been scheduled for deletion and when the deletion process will begin. No further charges will be incurred after the organization is deleted, provided the subscription was canceled beforehand.

If you mistakenly removed the organization, you can click Restore Organization at any time before the the scheduled removal happens. Once the deletion is complete, this action is irreversible and all data related to your Organization is deleted. This includes events, projects, and team member information.

Did this answer your question?